New products




Makuto / A.Morgan / VIL / Psyk - La Mola

Various Artists

Arketip Discs Arketip Discs


19,90 €

Date: 16.02.2024

More details

This product is no longer in stock

More info

Arketip Discs is a Barcelona-based vinyl and digital imprint co-founded by Spear and Makuto that has featured music by Reeko, Truncate, Temudo, ORBE and Eduardo De La Calle.
Makuto is the label head from Spain with a growing reputation and who has kept his productions exclusively to Arketip Discs so far. ''Sfera'' is a hypnotic and atmospheric cut with modular accents and tones that morph and expand in sleek style.
A. Morgan is from Manchester, UK and has been establishing his productions with revered releases on the likes of Jay Clarke's Blackaxon, Joton's New rhythmic, Hans Bouffmyhre's Sleaze and Berlin's BCCO. ''Vogue One'' has a stripped-back style and groove focused rhythm with creative sound design and precise percussion highlights.
VIL is known as a core member of the Portuguese outfit HAYES, and has released music on Ben Klock's Klockworks, Ben Sims' Hardgroove, Shlomi Aber's Be As One, and TWR72's Float amongst others. ''The Reaction'' has a shuffling and quirky rhythm with deep, floating chords and electric elements creating a unique vibe.
Also from Spain, Psyk is the Non Series label owner whose back catalogue includes Tresor, Luke Slater's Mote Evolver, Scuba's Hotflush, Reeko's Mental Disorder and Chris Liebing's CLR to name only a few. Psyk's impressive remix of ''The Reaction'' succeeds in expanding distinct electric fragments from the original into a tapestry of organic, modular soundscapes

Extra Characteristics
Printed Sleeve


A1 Makuto - Sfera
A2 A.Morgan - Vogue One
B1 Vil - The Reaction
B2 Vil - The Reaction (Psyk Remix)